Youth work

YouthPagePic

 

 

  Youth work in the Parish is for school years 6 -13 (roughly 10 -18 years)
We meet throughout term time to have fun, to learn and to pray. We also have a social evening each term and a weekend away is planned each year.
The group meets every 2 weeks at St Chad’s church on a Sunday evening, 6 -7.30pm. For further information, contact Grace Kerrigan 07807 647279 or Sally Stevenson 07527 987346

KEY meet at St Chad’s 6.00 – 7.30pm on the following Sundays:
Autumn / Winter  Term 2018

9th September

23rd September

7th October

21st October

4th November

18th November

2nd December

16th December

 

Messy Church In the Woods Photos

On a beautiful afternoon 20 adults and 25 children joined around 30 members of all 5 churches in the Parish of Kidderminster East for a fun Messy Church In the Woods event.

Messy Church In the Woods Sat 14 July

Messy Church In the Woods, Saturday 14th July – St. Mary’s, Stone, 4:00 – 6:00pm.

K.E.Y. Sun 8 July

K.E.Y. (Kidderminster East Youth) are meeting at St. Chad’s Sunday 8th July 6:00 – 7:30pm! 

Messy Church Fun Sat 23 June

A few photos from the day 24 children and 22 adults joined us for Messy Church at St Cecilia’s on Saturday 23rd June.

Parish Messy Church at St. Cecilia’s 23 June 2018

The next Messy Church at St. Cecilia’s is on Saturday 23rd June from 4:00pm to 6:00pm All welcome.

Parish Messy Half Term Event Tues 29 May

is at St George’s Church from 10.00am to 12noon on Tuesday 29th May. Free entry (donations welcome).

Parish United Service 6 May 2018 @ St. Cassian’s 10:30am

United Service at St. Cassian’s 10:30am with Bishop Graham, marking Adam Legge’s Mission Enabler change of role and commissioning of our Parish “Calling Young Disciples” Group. The service will be followed by a Bring and Share Lunch. Everyone very welcome.

St George’s Half-term Event – Tues 20 February

St George’s Half-term event is happening from 10am to 12noon on Tues 20 Feb for children up to age 11 (Year 6), accompanied by an adult.

Parish Prayer – Weds 31 January @ St. Chad’s

Please join us to pray for the work of Christ in this parish and further afield from 7:30 to 8:30pm on Weds 31st January @ St. Chad’s Church. Everyone in the parish is very welcome.

Christmas Craft Fayre @ St George’s Saturday 18 November

Do come and join us from 1.30pm to 4.30pm on Saturday 18th November.