Youth work

YouthPagePic

 

 

  Youth work in the Parish is for school years 6 -13 (roughly 10 -18 years)
We meet throughout term time to have fun, to learn and to pray. We also have a social evening each term and a weekend away is planned each year.
The group meets every 2 weeks at St Chad’s church on a Sunday evening, 6 -7.30pm. For further information, contact Grace Kerrigan 07807 647279 or Sally Stevenson 07527 987346

KEY meet at St Chad’s 6.00 – 7.30pm on the following Sundays:
Spring / Lent  Term 2019
6th January 201920th January 2019

3rd February 2019

17th February 2019

3rd March 2019

17th March 2019

31st March 2019

14th April 2019

Parish Messy Church – Saturday 17 November

Parish Messy Church at St. Chad’s featuring “The Good Samaritan” 
on Saturday 17th November from 4 – 6pm.

Parish United Service & Lunch 11am on 4 November 2018

Do come along to the Parish United Service at St. George’s Church on Sunday, 4th November, at 11.00am. Everyone is also invited to stay for a “Bring & Share” lunch.

Light Party Wednesday 31 October St Chad’s

There will be a ‘Light Party’ on Wednesday 31st October at St Chad’s Church. 

Messy half-term event Tuesday 30 October

Parish Messy half-term event, Tuesday 30th October 10.00am – 12noon at St George’s Church.

Toddler Groups Returning

St Chad’s and St George’s Toddler groups will be returning in September.

Messy Church Needs Help

Can you help at the next Messy Church event on 15th September?

K.E.Y. returns from Summer Sunday 9 September

K.E.Y. (Kidderminster East Youth) are back after the summer break on Sunday 9th September 6-7:30pm

Messy Church In the Woods Photos

On a beautiful afternoon 20 adults and 25 children joined around 30 members of all 5 churches in the Parish of Kidderminster East for a fun Messy Church In the Woods event.

Messy Church In the Woods Sat 14 July

Messy Church In the Woods, Saturday 14th July – St. Mary’s, Stone, 4:00 – 6:00pm.

K.E.Y. Sun 8 July

K.E.Y. (Kidderminster East Youth) are meeting at St. Chad’s Sunday 8th July 6:00 – 7:30pm!