St Chad’s Church DY10 3AY

St Chad’s is a lively and varied community of people gathered from the local Comberton and Offmore communities, and further afield. We seek to be a caring, welcoming and relevant church, aiming to learn more about Jesus and show His love to all.

Sunday morning services aim to be accessible to those not used to church, and accommodate the full range of ages. They are run in a informal and interactive way. The singing is led by a music group and we enjoy a range of styles from modern to traditional.

To enquire about booking the hall please contact Betty Powell on 01562 824373.

 

Café Chad Christmas Hours

Café Chad Opening Hours over Christmas

St Chad’s Carol Service Wednesday 19 December

St Chad’s Church,  have their very own Carol Service taking place on Wednesday 19th December

Cafe Chad Christmas Special Wednesday 12 December

Cafe Chad Christmas Special is on Monday 12th December from 9:30am-12:30pm

St Chad’s Messy Christingle, Sunday 9 December

St Chad’s is having a Messy Christingle event, for all ages, Sunday 9th December 3.30pm.

Parish Messy Church – Saturday 17 November

Parish Messy Church at St. Chad’s featuring “The Good Samaritan” 
on Saturday 17th November from 4 – 6pm.

Café Chad Special – Monday 19th November

Café Chad Special event – Coffee Morning on Monday 19th November 9:15am – 12:30pm

Light Party Wednesday 31 October St Chad’s

There will be a ‘Light Party’ on Wednesday 31st October at St Chad’s Church. 

Time of Prayer – St. Chad’s 23 September 2018

On Sunday 23 September, there will time a time of listening prayer prior to the Holy Communion service at St. Chad’s.

Café Chad Macmillan Coffee Morning Wed 26 Sept

Café Chad welcomes everyone to their Macmillan Coffee Morning for Cancer Support on Wednesday 26th September, 9:15 – 12:30

Toddler Groups Returning

St Chad’s and St George’s Toddler groups will be returning in September.